Current Results

Mens Championship Singles 2018-19

Gavin Bransgrove

Gavin won the club lawn bowls singles final this year in a 26-19 battle against James McArthur.
It was a close game where the Gavin's initial lead was squeezed back and overtaken, but only for a short time. Both players producing classy shots to keep the score line epic and tight.
Gavin held a small lead for most of the match and fort back hard after James overhauled Gavin in the dying stages.
Both players went into the match determined to add their name to the clubs honour board. Gavin has now won this title for a third time.
Well done to both players for their excellent show of bowling skills and gamesmanship.

Gavin Bransgrove (left) - James McArthur
Ladies Championship Singles 2018-19

Linda Gray

Once gain, after some great games in the preliminary rounds, the two finalists, Helen Robinson and Linda Gray took to the Battle Field again on Sunday 20th January to decide who was to be the Women’s Champion for 2018/19. Unfortunately for Helen who lead at the early stages and looked like taking out this years honors was not to be. Linda fort back with back with some outstanding deliveries to eventually come out victorious.
What a great final, Linda on 25 and Helen on 20
Well done and congratulations Linda and well done Helen, a great achievement to reach the finals again.

Mens Championship Pairs 2018-19

Chris Green & Mat Bailey

Sunday morning the 20th January, saw the final battle of the Men’s Pairs. Again, there had been some fabulous games in the preliminary rounds. The finalists were Chris Green and Mat Bailey (the young guns) and Terry Button and Phil Nielsen (the retirees). What an excellent show of bowling skills and gamesmanship on both sides.
It too was a great game with neither team scoring more than two shots on any end in the entire game and twelve of the eighteen ends being won with single shots. The Young Guns finally broke away in the latter stages of the game, when Chris’s machine like accuracy swung the game in their favour.
However, only one side could claim victory and that was Chris Greens and Mat Bailey 16 shots to 8.

From left to right: Mat Bailey, Phil Nielsen, Chris Green & Terry Button

Mixed Pairs 2018-19 (to be played)
Presidents Handicap (25 up) 2018-19 (to be played)
Vice Presidents Handicap (100 up) 2018-19 (to be played)
Minor Singles 2018-19 (to be played)


Proudly supported by...